ARMSA Committee 2017

The ARMSA Committee for 2017

John Telford, Petro Geldenhuys, Rod Cairns, Nick Aggett, Clive Robertson, Wayne Wiid, Grant Heroldt;

Wayne Wiid – MD Pioneer Plastics (ARMSA Chairman)

Bachelors Degree Production Management. Wayne started off his career in the Automotive Industry having worked for Nissan SA and BMW SA including a 2 year secondment to Munich Germany. He joined Pioneer Plastics in 2005 and has never looked back.

Interests: Wayne’s hobbies include mountain biking, karting, golf and supporting SAB.

 Nick Aggett – Customer Support, Sasol Polymers

Originally from England, Nick started off life many years ago as a biochemist and drifted into plastics with  AECI in 1988 after six years in a pathology lab. Since then has moved through Polifin to end up with Sasol Polymers.

Nick has been involved with the Rotomoulding industry for more than fifteen years and enjoyed the ride.

Interests: mountain miking, birding and the occasional glass of red wine.

 Rod Cairns – MD Jo Jo Tanks

Rod is qualified in Electronic Engineering, spent 30 years in the mushroom industry having started as trainee grower ending as the MD and shareholder following and MBO and then on selling Denny  Mushrooms to Anglo Vaal Industries(AVI).

Rod was appointed to run Jo Jo Tanks in March 2009, led an MBO of the company in March 2012.

Rod has been married to Pat for 33 years have a son and two daughters.

Interests: Rod is a keen endurance mountain bike rider and am not opposed to a few Millers.

  Grant Heroldt – GM Duys Rotomoulders

Grant joined the Plastic Industry in 1987 and in 1998 he joined Duys Plastics in a marketing capacity.

Grant is married with tTwo daughters at Varsity.

Interests: Grant enjoys the occasional game of golf, a road cycle race and good food and wine.

Clive Robertson – ACD RotoFlo

 Clive Robertson is Managing Director of ACD RotoFlo, the largest commercial supplier of Rotomoulding Powders in Southern Africa.

Clive has over 36 years of experience in the South African Plastics Industry; Engineering Plastics Supply; Automotive; Training and Development; Sasol Polymers; Polymer Trading and the past 18 years specialising in Colour Compounding and Powder Preparation for the Rotomoulding Industry.

Clive is an Honoury Life Member; Committee Member and past Chairman of ARMSA. He has travelled widely to represent South Africa and ARMSA at international conferences.

ACD RotoFlo is a regular sponsor of the ARMSA Rotation Conference.

Interests: Clive was a Sharks Rugby supporter but has as of late shifted his focus to converting polymer.

Petro Geldenhuys – ARMSA Secretary

Petro started as Secretary for ARMSA in 1996 whilst she was employed at the Plastics Federation of SA (now Plastics SA). She was with the Plastics Federation for 11 years after moving on to manage conference centres. During this time she was still ARMSA’s secretary, but when she had her son and joined SAB Miller she had to give up ARMSA’s duties after doing their work for 14 years. In October 2013 she made a return to ARMSA as their part-time Secretary, because she missed the rotomoulding industry so much.

She has worked for large corporates which includes SAB Miller and Stefanutti Stocks and held positions such as Personal Assistant, Executive Secretary, General Manager, Office Manager and Building Manager. Her qualifications include Psychology, Event & Conference Management, Business Administration and Management, Public Relations and Banqueting Management. Her real passion in life is to organise events.

Interests: Petro has her own bridal company and in her spare time she sells wedding dresses and attire. She is married and has one son.

© Copyright First Line IT. Designed by Jose Lopes